Crocmaz Museum of Ethnography
The famous Turkish traveler Evlia Celebi wrote about the village „… a riverside village well arranged with a mosque…”. Historical data confirms that this village is older than 1595 (1574-1579, but maybe even 1525), and the scientist Ion Dron stated that „...the name of the village is of Turanian origin and descends to a personal name of one master - owner of the village (possibly ethnic Turkish) after 1538”. Located on the bank of an important waterway, the estate of the current village has been populated with human settlements throughout millennial history. The Roman period, the era of migration of peoples left traces discovered by archaeologists in this land. 10 burial mounds and an old cobbled road have been preserved on the village estate. The traveler will be impressed by a lot of places with old Tatar names here - Togai, a tribal name of the Tartars, Alcalia, Iurtu - a place where the Tartars had their yurts, etc. In the meadow of the Lower Dniester, the meanders of the Dniester formed a lot of small but particularly picturesque lakes (Balta, Halbagiu, Togai, Nişaliu, etc.), which preserved the rich flora and fauna of the Dniester ponds. Particularly picturesque is Lake Poloboc, located on an island between Turunciuc and Dniester.
The church „St. Nicolae ”(built in 1992 on the place where in 1794 a church made of twigs and clay was erected, and in the period 1887-1978 there was a stone church, completely destroyed during the Soviet period);
Picturesque landscapes: in the Dniester pond with riparian lakes, natural areas protected by the state (Togai swamp and the Halbagiu swamp massif), natural monuments (1812 Imperial Forest, Piridirea forest), Iurt, Cazagic and Curudurea forested valleys, Răxug Valley 2 , Cornul hills, Popii place, fountains (Maxinoaiei, Chiurtu, Flăcăilor, Aguşoaiei, from Herdim with healing water, etc.); Et Cetera Winery.
PLACES OF LEISURE in the Dniester and the rivers of the river, in the Imperial Forest, Togai), in Suhat, in the Wharf (bridge until 1952), in Coada Hotarului, Fântăna Flăcării, Cismeaua de la Iurt, springs from Răxugea valley, cabin farm.
The ethnographic museum (inside the school) founded in 1984 by the Claşevici family, the Green Museum, the Museum of Ecaterina Malcoci.
It can be reached here on the R30, L519 or L530 roads, it is accessible without entrance fees all year round.
Taranenco Elisei (wood carving, furniture making, metal forging), Luchianov Iulia (clay processing, beaten glass, painting), Pascal Visarion (lotion weaving), Ecaterina Burlac (making traditional clothes), Maria Lopată (making clay objects)